DPP Shuffles 102 Officers in Latest Changes

The Director of Public Prosecution (DPP), Lady Justice Jane Frances Abodo has made changes with her office with over 100 staff members moved from station to the other

The Changes are contained in the staff 2nd Transfer Order of 2020 issued on Friday 18th December 2020.

“In line with Criminal Prosecution, service delivery needs, demands and management of the office of the DPP has made the following staff Transfers and redeployment take effect from 1st February 2021.” reads part of the statement

Among the notable individuals affected by the Changes is Janat Kitimbo who has been the Lead Prosecutor at Buganda Road Chief Magistrate and has been transferred to Entebbe Magistrate court; while Keko Joan has been transferred from Entebbe to Buganda Road.

Omia Patrick was moved from Gulu Chief Magistrate to Arua, Batson Baguma from Mbarara Regional to Bushenyi, Ivan Nkwasibwe has been moved from Masaka to Mbarara Chief Magistrates Court , Among Sarah from Apac to Gulu , Bashabe Patience from Mitoma District to Luwero Chief Magistrate and many others.

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker