Defender Atandu Renews Contract With Mawogola

Defender Aggrey Atandu has committed his future at Mawogola Ssaza team for another year.

The center-back has been at Mawogola since 2018 going into this year’s cup edition.

“Aggrey Atandu has renewed his contract with Mawogola Football Club. Welcome Sure Boy,” read the statement released by the Ssaza camp.

Kooki was reportedly keen on signing the Butabika United (fourth division) pencil-thin defender before his renewal at Mawogola ssaza.

Other players that have signed for Mawogola include Kampala Junior’s Julius “Pirot” Pirwot, Joel Opio (St Stephen FC Luzira) and Ahmed Kayongo (Tooro United U17).

Mawogola has never won the championship since its maiden appearance in 2004.

Masaza Cup Past Winners:

2019 – Bulemeezi
2018 – Singo
2017 – Gomba
2016 – Buddu
2015 – Singo
2014 – Gomba
2013 – Mawokota
2012 – Bulemeezi
2011 – Buluri
2010 – Not Held
2009 – Gomba
2008 – Kyadondo
2007 – Mawokota
2006 – Kooki
2005 – Mawokota
2004 – Gomba

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker