Cosafa: Uganda Cranes Final Squad Named, Set For Departure

Abdallah Mubiru has named a 20-man squad that will travel to South Africa on Wednesday ahead of the 2019 Cosafa championship.

The coach is deputizing Sebastian Desabre currently with the senior team heading to the Africa cup of Nations.

The 20 include two goalkeepers, 7 defenders, 7 midfielders and 4 strikers.

Cosafa started last Saturday on 25th May with group stages games but Uganda Cranes start their campaign from the quarterfinal level on Saturday 1st June 2019 against Lesotho.

The team departs Entebbe airport on Wednesday afternoon.

The squad;
Goalkeepers – Charles Lukwago (KCCA FC), James Alitho (URA FC)

Defenders- Paul Willa (Police FC), Kizza Mustafa (KCCA FC), Revita John (Express FC), Isinde Isaac (K-Jinja S), Hassan Musana (KCCA FC) and Mujuzi Mustafa (Proline FC).

Attackers – Muzamiru Mutyaba (KCCA FC), Kagimu Shafik Kuchi (URA FC), Kasozi Nicolas (KCCA FC), Mbowa Paul Patrick (URA FC), Kayiwa Allan (Tooro United FC), Balinya Juma (Police FC), Mucureezi Paul (Mbarara City FC), Senkatuka Nelson ( Bright Stars FC), Anukani Bright (Proline FC), Serunkuuma Dan (Vipers SC), Birungi Komunda Micheal (Express FC) and Isiagi Opolot Daniel (Al Nasir)

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker