Chan 2016: Pasuwa Reveals Zimbabwe Final Squad

An acute antimalarial and antibiotic drug stock-out has hit health centers in Kabale district, diagnosis putting the lives of patients in peril.

The most affected health centers are those found in hard-to-reach areas, health where patients can’t afford to buy medicine from private drugs shops.

One of the health workers who preferred anonymity told our reporter that since this year begun several patients in need of these drugs have been turned away.

The health worker also said they last received supply from National Medical Stores in November last year and is worried that they may not get any supply during the election time.

Dr. Patrick Tusiime, sildenafil the Kabale District Health Officer admitted that they have already received the stock-out reports of both antimalarial and antibiotic drugs from many health centers of Kashambya, Rwamucucu, Bukinda, Muhanga, Kamwezi, and Kamuganguzi among others due to the outbreak of malaria in the district.

He said that they last received supply on 27th November 2015 but expressed optimism that National Medical Stores will supply more by the close of the month.

Dr. Tusiime however blamed the stock-outs to the theft of drugs by some of the government health workers.

He says that his office has received reports that some health workers sell the drugs to private clinics in Kabale municipality and middlemen who sell the drugs to Democratic republic of Congo.


Zimbabwe national team head coach Callisto Pasuwa has announced his final 23 players for the 2016 Orange African Nations Championship final.

The Warriors are placed in Group D with Uganda, rx Mali and their Zambezi rivals Zambia in the tournament that will be held in Rwanda from January 16 to February 7 2016.

The country finished fourth at the 2014 tournament which was held in South Africa.

Squad: Goalkeepers: Elvis Chipezeze (Chicken Inn FC), and Tatenda Mkuruva (Dynamos FC), Donovan Bernard (How Mine FC).

Stephen Makatuka (CAPS United FC), Blessing Moyo (Dynamos FC), Bruce Kangwa (Highlanders FC), Ocean Mushure (Dynamos FC), Elisha Muroiwa (Dynamos FC), Lawrence Mhlanga (Chicken Inn FC ), Hardlife Zvirekwi (CAPS United FC) Farai Madhananga (Flame lily FC).

Midfielders: Nqobizitha Masuku (Highlanders FC), Ronald Chitiyo (Dynamos FC), Raphael Manuvire (ZPC Kariba FC), Marshall Mudehwe (FC Platinum), William Manondo (Harare City FC), Gerald Takwara (FC Platinum), Joel Ngodzo (Caps United FC).

Strikers: Edmore Chirambadare (Chicken Inn FC),  Francisco Zikumbawire (Harare City FC), Knox Mtizwa (Highlanders FC), Moses Demera (Flame Lily FC).

Group D fixtures:
19 January
Zimbabwe vs Zambia
Mali vs Uganda

23 January
Zimbabwe vs Mali
Uganda vs Zambia

27 January
Uganda vs Zimbabwe
Zambia vs Mali

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker