CECAFA U20: 30-Man Provisional Squad For Uganda Named

The Uganda U20 side has summoned a 30-man squad to start the preparations ahead of the 2019 CECAFA U20 Championship competitions.

The tournament which will be hosted by Uganda is slated between September 21 and October 5th 2019.

The summoned squad will be handled by KCCA FC’s Assistant Manager Morely Byekwaso, who summoned the squad immediately after his appointment with five players from KCCA FC, they started residential training on Wednesday September 11th at FUFA Technical Centre, Njeru.

The squad consists of players from the National U17 team that participated in the U17 Africa Cup of Nations 2019 in Dar es Salaam and those who featured in the CAF U20 AFCON qualifiers.

Byekwaso will work along with Hamuza  Lutalo as the assistant coach, Stephen Kigundu will be working as the goalkeeping Coach while Bashir Mutyaba  will be the team Coordinator.

Bet With Topbet For The Best Winnings

Arthur Kyesimira will be the fitness trainer,   Mable Kabatalindwa will be the team doctor with Sam Mulondo as the kits manager.

The 30-man squad


GoalKeepers:  Komakech Jack (Football For Good Academy) Otim Dennis (Mbarara FC), Magolofa Mutwalib (Vipers SC Junior Team)

Defenders:  Ssekimbegga Kevin (Express FC Junior Team), Justine Opiro (KCCA FC Soccer Academy), Kayondo Aziz Abdu (Vipers SC), Kitabalwa Robert (St Mary Kitende), Kizito Gavin Mugweri  (Sports Club Villa Jogoo), Kigundu Derrick (Buddo SS), Musa Ramathan (KCCA FC), Ssemakula Keneth (Busoga United FC)

Midfielders: Ssekajja Davis (Bright Stars FC), Mayanja Saidi (Edgars Youth Programme), Sseguya William (Kampala Junior Team), Kafumbe Joseph (KCCA FC), Kawooya Andrew (Vipers SC Junior Team), Anukani Bright (Proline FC), Kakaire Thomas (Alanya Spor-Turkey), Watambala Karim (St Mary’s Kitende), Ssenyonjo Hassan (Wakiso Giants), Zzizinga Ashiraf (Kampala Junior Team), Sserwadda Steven (KCCA FC)

Strikers: Ssebufu Frank  (Buddo SS), Mugulusi Isma (Busoga United FC), Yiga Najib  (Vipers SC Junior Team), Lwanga Charles (SC Villa Jogoo), Asaba Ivan (Vipers SC Junior Team), Maseruka Sadam (BUL FC), Sadat Anaku  (KCCA FC), Bogere Ivan (Proline FC)




Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker