CECAFA 2019: Fixtures Revised After Three Teams’ Withdrawal

The 2019 CECAFA Senior Challenge Cup is set to kick off on Saturday 7th December in Kampala, Uganda but the fixtures have been revised.

This follows the withdrawal of three teams from the tournament including Democratic Republic of Congo, Rwanda, and Ethiopia because of several reasons.

The tournament has since been reorganized, with Harambee Stars being pooled in Group B alongside Tanzania, Sudan, and Zanzibar.

Group A is comprised of hosts Uganda, Burundi, Somalia, Djibouti, and Eritrea.

The top two teams will proceed to the semifinals, slated for Tuesday, December 17, 2019, with all matches set to be played in Kampala.


Djibouti vs Somalia (Saturday, December 7, 2019, Kampala)

Uganda vs Burundi (Saturday, December 7, 2019, Kampala)


Zanzibar vs Sudan (Sunday, December 8, 2019, Kampala)

Kenya  vs Tanzania (Sunday, December 8, 2019, Kampala)

Burundi vs Eritrea (Monday, December 9 2019,Kampala)

Somali vs Uganda (Monday, December 9 2019,Kampala)

Sudan vs Kenya (Tuesday, December 10, 2019, Kampala)

Tanzania vs Zanzibar (Tuesday, December 10, 2019, Kampala)

Eritrea vs Uganda (Wednesday, December 11, 2019, Kampala)

Burundi vs Djibouti (Wednesday, December 11, 2019, Kampala)

Djibouti vs Eritrea (Friday, December 13, 2019, Kampala)

Eritrea vs Somali (Friday, December 13, 2019, Kampala)

Kenya vs Zanzibar (Saturday, December 14, 2019, Kampala)

Sudan vs Tanzania (Saturday, December 14, 2019, Kampala)

Somali vs Burundi (Sunday, December 15, 2019, Kampala)

Uganda vs Djibouti (Sunday, December 15, 2019, Kampala)



Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker