CAF Release Fixtures for U-20 AFCON Zonal Qualifiers

The Confederation of African Football (CAF) has released fixtures for the forthcoming U-20 AFCON Zonal/ CECAFA qualification tournament.

CAF U-20 CECAFA Zonal Qualification Tournament is scheduled for 22nd November – 2nd December 2020 in Arusha, Tanzania.

Uganda Hippos were placed in Group B alongside Burundi and South Sudan while group A has Somalia, Djibouti, and hosts Tanzania.

Ethiopia, Kenya and Sudan were all pitted in group C while Rwanda pulled out of the championship on the eleventh hour.

Full Fixtures.

Group A: 22nd November 2020 | 4pm

  • Tanzania Vs Djibouti – Black Rhino Academy

Group B: 23rd November 2020 | 4pm

  • South Sudan vs Uganda – Sheikh Amri Obeid

Group C: 23rd November 2020 | 1pm

  • Ethiopia Vs Kenya – Sheikh Amri Obeid

Group A: 24th November 2020 | 4pm

  • Djibouti Vs Somalia – Black Rhino Academy

Group B: 25th November 2020 | 1pm

  • Uganda Vs Burundi – Sheikh Amri Obeid

Group C : 25th November 2020 | 4pm

  • Sudan Vs Ethiopia – Sheikh Amri Obeid 

Group A: 26th November 2020 | 4pm

  • Somalia Vs Tanzania – Black Rhino Academy

Group B: 27th November 2020 | 4pm

  • Burundi Vs South Sudan – Sheikh Amri Obeid

Group C: 27th November 2020 | 1pm

  • Kenya Vs Sudan – Sheikh Amri Obeid

Semi-finals – 30th November 2020 

  • Group B Leader Vs Group C Leader – 12:30pm
  • Group A Leader Vs Best Loser – 3:30pm

Playoffs & Finals: 2nd December 2020 

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker