AUPL: Wasteful JMC Hippos Fall to Saints

Jinja Municipal Hippos on pitch woes have continued to surface following the team’s eighth loss in the league at the hands of army side The Saints FC on Tuesday afternoon at the Kakindu stadium in Jinja.

Rogers Modest Aloro grabbed the win with a 49th minute stunning 25 yard freekick that flew above a four man wall.

Musa Walangarira had knocked down Moses Mulambula.

Team captains with match officials before the start of the game
Team captains with match officials before the start of the game

JMC Hippos chances.

The hosts had all the chances at their disposal to turn the fortunes for the team but their blunt attacking force led by Mugoya Mustapha and Abdulraham Ajab often misplaced chances.

Mugoya’s closest presented in the 55th after Jalendo dispossessed Ivan Wava in his left wing before weaving through Kasule, capsule Witaba and wakaza then split a pass to Rahman who set up his attacking partner but the final effort was to heavy and high.

Mugoya returned the favour to Ajab five minutes later cheating down Bajjampola’s long cross but the final one time shot was again too disappointing.

Walangarira came close at the death of the game when he picked a floating ball inside Saints box from an unfruitful corner which the defenders failed to clear away.


The captain collected and packaged into a thunderous shot but was unfortunate to see his effort punched away by Mugabi.

The keeper remained down twice after the incident forcing the center referee Ochom to hand him a yellow for time wasting. Patrick Gonahasa was also cautioned for similar theatrical.


JMC Hippos: Nantamu michael (GK), visit Asuman Bajampola, viagra 60mg Jimmy Jalendo, Makulo willy, Walangalira Musa, Issa Magumba (49′ Dan Shabena), Bankene Walter, Odopio Herbert, Mugoya Mustapha, Rajab Abdulrahman, Semanda Charles (65′ Vianne Ssekajuko).

Unused Subs: Deo Mwase, James Kabuye, Patrick Onyango, Herbert Kakande, Nalumonso Constantine.

JMC Hippos starting eleven
JMC Hippos starting eleven

The Saints: Alex Mugabi (GK), Fred Agandu, Issa Mubiru, Joseph Othieno, Denis Ssekitoleko, Rogers Aloro, Alex Witaba (62′ Abdul Noir Lukwata), Ivan Wava, Noah Kasule, Moses Mulambula (70′ Ivan Kiwewa), Godfrey Wakaza (85′ Patrick Gonahasa)

Sub’s: Joseph Sebuliba, Moses Okumu, Robert Nakyenalire, Ezekiel Katende.

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker