ASFAs 2019: See Full List of Award Winners


This year’s Abryanz Style and Fashion Awards ended on a high gear Friday at the Kampala Serena conference center.

Dubbed ‘The Starz,’ the ‘Ciroc ASFAs’ glamorous event hosted Africa’s biggest red-carpet event featuring top 100 ‘Starz’ that have been making headlines throughout the year. This cemented the theme for this year that seeks to celebrate the uniqueness in everyone which indeed was in line with the theme.

It was yet another opportunity for every fashion lover to let the ‘Star’ in them shine.

The awards are the annual celebration of African fashion with a mission to shine a global spotlight on the African fashion industry.

The show saw some of the big names such as American rapper, singer, song writer and fashion star, Jidenna staging a mega performance and honored with the ‘Icon’ award.

Others include British designer Ozwald Boateng who was honored with the ‘Lifetime Achievement Award’ among others.

Ozwald Boateng won Lifetime Achievement Award

The talk of the night was Jidenna’s performance which left everyone amazed. From his award-winning songs like Bambi to Classic Man and to particular, he sure stole the show and left all entertained.


The night also saw performances from Ugandan singers including John Blaq, Beenie Gunter and Eddy Wizzy dancing group among others.

Speaking at the event, Brian Ahumuza, CEO of Abryanz Style and Fashion Awards noted that it has been a long 7 year’s journey but all worth the while.

Fik Fameica won Most Stylish Male Artiste(Uganda)

Ahumuza expressed his gratitude to masses that have continuously supported the event and urged those in the fashion industry, to keep yearning to learn from others as Ugandan fashion spreads to the continent.

He also pledged support to the Ugandan young fashionistas and designers whenever possible.

Ali Alibhai, CEO Talent Africa said that from the start, the new partnership was meant to make the ASFAs the biggest fashion event in Africa.

Below is the full list of ASFAs 2019 winners.

Lifetime Achievement Award – Ozwald Boateng

Icon Award – Jidenna

Positive Change – Susan Guerts

Special Recognition Award for Innovation – Kayiira

Fashion Designer of the Year (Uganda) – Kaijuka Abbas

Fashion Designer of the Year (Africa) – Ifeanyi Nwune

Model of the Year (Uganda) – Aliet Sarah

Model of the Year (Africa) – Shanelle Nyasiase

Fashion Stylist of the Year (Uganda) – Mavo Kampala

Fashion Stylist of the Year (Africa) – Chuck Mbevo

Hair Stylist of the Year (Uganda) – Ice Kenny

Hair Stylist of the Year (Africa) – Corrine Muthoni

Fashion Photographer (Uganda) – Walter Keys

Fashion Photographer (Africa) – Andile Mthembu

Make Up Artist of the Year (Uganda) – Nayha Glam

Make Up Artist of the Year (Africa) – Lavie Makeup

Most Stylish Female Artiste (Uganda) – Spice Diana

Most Stylish Female Artiste (Africa) – Souhila

Most Stylish Male Artiste (Uganda) – Fik Fameica

Most Stylish Male Artiste (Africa) – Bourna Boy

Fashionable Music Video Award (Uganda) – Sunday Allan Tonix, Slick Stuart and Roger

Fashionable Music Video Award (Africa) – Pull Up by Bourna

Fashion Media Excellence Award – Gloria Haguma(Uganda)

Fashion Media Excellence Award (Africa) – Bella Naija

Star Maker – Joram Muzira

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker