All Set for 2019 Rugby National Seven Series

Uganda Rugby Union has finally unveiled this year’s Rugby tournament, which kicks off this week.

While launching the 2019 National seven series tournament under the name ‘Roke 7s series at Lugogo, Uganda Rugby Union CEO Mr Ramsey Olinga revealed that a number of changes have been made in this tournament for which 18 teams have qualified to participate.

“The tournament will officially kick off on 25th May 2019 at Kyadondo Rugby club and will run until the end of August. We thank Roke Telecom and Guinness for helping us organize this year’s tournament,” Olinga said.

Ivan Magomu, the captain for Black Pirates, the defending champions said his team is prepared to defend their title.

” We have done enough training, we had numerous challenges in the previous tournament but we have been able to put in place preventive measures so that we may perform even better than we did” Magomu added



Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker