40 Crews Confirmed For Mbarara Rally

With the 2017 motor rally season getting underway this weekend, site http://changescale.org/wp-content/plugins/contact-form-7/modules/really-simple-captcha.php anxiety and anticipation is growing among the rally enthusiasts.

Federation of Motorsport Uganda (FMU) had confirmed 40 entrants for the season opener(the Lato Milk Mbarara rally) due this weekend.

There has been changes already in this year’s event unlike the previous ones where the super special stage has been hosted in Masaka.

This time round, more about http://chutneyrestaurant.ca/wp-content/plugins/contact-form-7/modules/listo.php all the three days will be covered in Mbarara according to the Clerk of the Course, http://darkfey-temple.org/wp-includes/class-wp-locale.php David Nsobya.

“There is a slight change this time round in that all the events will be happening in Mbarara,” he said.

“Drivers have always complained about the burden of transporting their crews from Masaka to Mbarara after day one but we secured a venue where we can have the super special event,” added Nsobya.

A total of 40 crews have been confirmed for this year’s event an increase by two from 2016 where 38 crews registered.

Last year’s event so a lot of misfortunes for various drivers with only 20 crews finishing the event.


Arthur Blick Jnr,Duncan Mubiru,Jas Mangat,Musa Kabega,Wilbert Pole Pole and Godfrey Nsamba among others failed to finish.

Ronald Ssebuguzi and Leon Ssenyange (navigator) won the Mbarara rally last year clocking 1:36:19 in Evo X ahead of Kuku Ranjit and Christakis Fitidis who finished 2nd and 3rd respectively.

Mbarara Rally 2016 results (top 10)

1. Ronald Ssebuguzi (Evo X) 01:36:19

2. Kuku Ranjit (Evo IX) 01:44:10

3. Christakis Fitidis ( Evo X) 01:44:51

4. Ponsiano Lwakataka (Subaru N8) 01:47:35

5. Godfrrey Lubega (Subaru N12) 01:48:08

6. Hassan Alwi (Subaru N14) 01:51:32

7. Adam Rauf (Evo 10) 01:51:42

8. Wycliffe Bukenya (Evo 9) 01:59:24

9. Fred Busulwa (Subaru N10) 02:94:25


1.Jas Mangat/Joseph Kamya-Evo X

2.Hassan Alwi Jr/ Enoch Olinga-subaru Impreza

3.Arthur Blick/Another-subaru impreza

4.Godfrey Lubega/Justine Mungoma-Subaru Impreza

5.Duncan Mubiru/George Semakula-subaru Impreza

6.Ronald Sebuguzi/Leon Senyange-EvoX

7.Vik Saini/Peter Stone-subaru impreza

8.Alex Katungi/Mwambazi Lawrence-subaru impreza

9.Kuku Ranjit/Musa Nsubuga-EvoX

10.Christakis Fitidis/Another-EvoX

11.Fred Kitaka/Mildred Kobuuka-Subaru Impreza

12.Dr Ahmed Ashraf/Rahma Mohammed-subaru Impreza

13.Omar Mayanja/Hussein Mukuye -EvoX

14.Yassin Nasser/Ali Katumba-Subaru Impreza

15.Yusuf Bukenya/Unnisan Bakunda -Evo9

16.Kepher Walubi/Susan Kalema-EvoX

17.Edson Mungyereza/Alfred Mutanda -Subaru impreza

18.John Burrows/Arnold Nyanzi-subaru Impreza

19.Geoffrey Nsamba/Anthony Mugambwa-Evo9

20.Edwin Kalule/Micheal Kizito-Toyota Celica

21.Francis Ommo/Ivan Serunkuma-Evo4

22.Jackson Serwanga/Another-subaru impreza

23.Wilbert Pole pole /Joseph Bongole-Evo8

24.Musa Kabega/Rogers Sirwomu-Evo9

25.Samuel Bwete/Urban Mulindwa-subaru impreza

26.Ismail Ortega/Joseph Lutalo-toyota RunX

27.Alex Wakabi/Mohammed Sebbina-Evo6

28.Musa Kizito/Another-toyota Starlet

29.Ambrose Byona /Derick Lubambula-Evo9

30.Isaac Soozi/Ashraf Ntate-subaru impreza

31.Sadat Negomba/Lwanga Hamza-Toyota Vitz

32.Timothy Gawaya/Zubeda Allie-Vw Golf

33.Musa Mulimira/Umar Kakande-Toyita Carrine

34.Edward Kirumira/Another-Subaru impreza

35.Ruben Kisakye/Nichole Nalumu-Evo4

36.Ismail Like/Asuman Consta-Ibiza

37.Godfrey Aine/David Mwesigwa-Subaru Impreza

38.Gilberto Balondemu/Steven Bunya-toyota Fx

39.Samuel Watendwa/Another -Toyota Corolla

40.Sansa Charles/Another

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker