9 Magistrates Transferred in New Changes

The Judiciary’s Acting Chief Registrar Tom Chemutai has transferred nine judicial officers at the rank of Grade one and Chief Magistrates.

These transfers were communicated in a memo dated 5th June 2020. In this memo, Chemutai revealed that the list includes the deployment of one Judicial Officer who has been on special assignment.

He further urged all the affected judicial officers to make preparations to hand over their offices in accordance with Chapter 1, section F-d of the standing orders of Government of Uganda.

Dr Douglas K Singiza who has been on a special assignment with the Commission of Inquiry into Land Matters has been redeployed as Nakawa Chief magistrate.

Similarly, the Chief Registrar deployed  His Worship Elias Kakooza has been transferred from Mityana Magistrates court to Jinja Chief Magistrates Court  replacing  Ms Hellen Ajio, who was promoted to the position of Assistant Registrar late 2019.

Mr Chemutai emphasized that the transfers and deployment are aimed at improving service delivery adding that the changes will take effect on July 1, 2020.

Others affected by the changes include; Ms Ruth Nabaasa Nakawa MPIGI Chief Magistrates Court Mr Deo Ssejjemba from Masaka to Masindi Chief Magistrates Court ,  Mr Kule Moses Lubangula Masindi from Mityana Chief Magistrates Court to

Mr George Obong from Kiboga to Kiboga/Hoima Chief Magistrate Courts.


Mr Kagoda Samuel Ntende from Hoima to Ibanda Chief Magistrates Court.

Mr Charles Yeteise from Ibanda to MASAKA Chief Magistrates Court.

Well as one grade one Magistrate Lwanga Benedict has been transferred from Lugazi to Kagadi chief magistrates court.

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker