2018 Worldcup Q: Bobby Williamson Names Kenya Squad for Mauritius Task

Kenya national team coach Bobby Williamson has named a 20-man squad which he will use for the upcoming 2018 Worldcup qualifier against Mauritius away, malady buy set to be played on Wednesday 7th October 2015.

All the players are expected to report to camp on Friday 2nd October to commence training. The return leg will be hosted in Nairobi a fortnight later with the winner advancing to the second round against  Cape Verde.

Following the recent loss to Zambia and promiscuity scandals, mind several senior players have been axed. They include Tusker Fc’s onform striker Jesse Were, Greece-based Paul Were and former captain Dennis Oliech.

Harambee Stars squad:

Goalkeepers:- Arnold Origi (Lillestrom, NOR), Boniface Oluoch (Gor Mahia, KEN)

Defenders:- David Owino (Zesco Utd, ZAM), David Ochieng’ (Unattached), Dennis Odhiambo (Thika Utd, KEN), Brian Mandela (Maritzburg Utd, RSA), Edwin Wafula (AFC Leopards, KEN)

Midfielders:- Bernard Mang’oli (AFC Leopards, KEN), Peter Nzuki (Nakumatt, KEN), Kevin Amwayi (Ulinzi, KEN), Johanna Eric Omollo (Mathare Utd, KEN), Abdul Latif (Bandari FC, KEN), Teddy Akumu (Al Khartoum, SUD), JOhanna Omollo (Royal Antwerp, BEL), Victor Wanyama (Southampton, ENG),Ayub Timbe (SK Lierse, BEL)

Strikers:- Michael Olunga (Gor Mahia, KEN), Allan Wanga (Azam FC, TZ), Jacob Kelli (Nkana Red
Devils, ZAM)

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker