latest newsNewsSliderSport>Soccer

2018/19 FUFA Women Elite Groups Released


The 2018/19 FUFA Women Elite League groups have on Friday been released by the Federation’s competitions committee.

Like the previous four editions, the forthcoming campaign will have 16 teams divided into two groups of eight each.

The groups are named Victoria and Elizabeth names depicted from the natural tourist sites that Uganda has. The Victoria falls and Elizabeth national park.

Defending champions Kawempe Muslim will be in Victoria group and face almost similar teams that they played against last season.

Ajax Queens Bulenga, Gafford Ladies, She Corporate, Muteesa I Royal University  and Rines WFC were all in Victoria group last season.

These will be joined by new comers Lady Doves from Masindi and Dynamic SS.

Elizabeth group has also not changed so much from last season comprising of finalists Olila Women from Soroti, UCU Lady Cardinals,Isra Academy, Uganda Martyrs,Kampala Queens, She MAK and Wakiso Hills.


Bugiri Town View and Saviour WFC from Lira district are the other new entrants that complete Elizabeth group.

Dates for the kickoff of the 5th edition were not confirmed but the league is expected to get underway in late September.

Elizabeth Group
UCU Lady Cardinals
Isra Academy
Olila Women FC
Wakiso Hills
Saviour WFC
Bugiri Town View
Uganda Martyrs
Kampala Queens

Victoria Group
Ajax Queens
Kawempe Muslim
Gafford Ladies
Lady Doves
Muteesa I Royal University
Rines WFC
She Corporate
Dynamic SS

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker