Motor sport

Mangati Out Of Mt Elgon Rally

Chimpreports contacted Mangati for a comment on why he had not registered earlier this week upon which he replied that “he was going to register soon, however, he was not so sure whether he will be in the country during the rally time or not”.

“I will register soon but I’m not so sure if I will be in the country this week and the coming one,” said Mangati on phone.

Other ‘big guns’ that haven’t registered for this rally are Ronald Ssebuguzi, Suzan Muwonge, Arthur Blick and Omar Mayanja.


Despite Ponsiano Lwakataka’s registration, he is yet to confirm his participation as he is still waiting for his turbo from Germany.

“Our crew registered for the event but we shall wait for our turbo which is in Germany and I can’t confirm the date when it will be in the country but hopefully next week,” said George Ssemakula, Lwakataka’s navigator.

The last rally event to be hosted in Mbale was back in 1999, 14 years from now.

The Oilibya sponsored rally is expected to kick-start with a super special stage in Mbale municipal stadium which will cover 3 kms.

The rally has attracted three Kenyan drivers who confirmed to take part though one of them is expected to have Aaron Nsamba as his navigator.

The rally is due to take place next week from 6th – 7th December 2013.

Oilibya mountain Elgon rally 2013 entry list

1. Dr. Ashraf Ahmed/ Peter stone

2. Vic Saini/Joseph Kamya

3. John Consta/Musa Nsubuga

4. Christakis Fitidis/ Eric Nzamwita

5. Richard Mandu/ Ivan Sserunkuuma

6. Pole Pole/ Micheal Kizito

7. Denis Mwendwa/NA

8. Sammy Nyori /NA

9. Issa Amwari/Aeron Nsamba

10. Mansur Lubega/Mugambwa

11. Black widow/Ritah Nakigozi

12. Partrick Ssebambulide/ Rahma Mohammed

13. Ismail Ortega/kiyinji Edward

14. Edson Mungereza/Ernest Musiime

15. Jonas Kansiime/Joseph Bongole

16. Albert Ofong/Sirwomu Roger

17. Wampamba Fred/Partrick Oling

18. Abdul Kateete/katende Jaferson

19. Kyebagada/NA

20. Mansur Sanya/NA

21. Watendwa Samuel/Issa Ssekyondwa

22. Lucky Boy/Edmond Kyeyune

23. Lwabaga/NA

24. Abas Bukenya/Katumba Ali

25. Musa Muliika/Urban Mulindwa

26. Hajji Ssempebwa/ Wamala Francis

27.Laira Mayanja

28.Kenneth Mukosa

29.Ponsiano LwakatakaG Semakula

30.Shafik SemujjuHussein Mukuye

Entries closed today 27th Nov 2013.

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker