MTN Inter-regionals Return In Hoima

order geneva; font-size: small;”>Group A Group B

Kitala Eastern

Mid-North Buganda


Kampala North Eastern

West Nile Western

Past Winners

2009 Buganda Lira

2010 Kampala Kabale

2011 Kampala Tororo

2012 Eastern Arua

2013 …………… Hoima

The inter-regional competition that was revived in 2009 after close to 20 years is slated for July 8-12 with this year’s edition is expected to attract eight regions after last’s Extra Ordinary FUFA assembly included Bunyoro Kitala and North Eastern as new regions of the federation.

This year’s tournament will also have no age limitation and players will feature for any team from the eight regions. The tournament initially has been for players Under20 with restrictions on topflight and Big League players alone.

Mid-North will open-up against 2011 champions Kampala at 2pm in Hoima Municipal grounds and Eastern region are defending champions.

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker