10 Clans Confirm Participation in 2020 Bika Football Championship

A total of ten clans have already registered for this year’s Bika Bya Baganda Football tournament, according to the organizing committee.

Clans including Ngo, Omusu, Mpeewo, Mamba Kakoboza, Ekibe, Nkusu, Ffumbe, Nkima, Nkejje and Nsenene have confirmed participation using digital means.

The registration process is now online after the local organizing committee embarked an on-line procedure because of the COVID-19 lockdown.

The Bika Football Committee chairman, Hajji Sulaiman Magala hence urges the team managers of the remaining clans to register as the Coronavirus pandemic situation in the country is closely monitored.

“We have gone online to allow registration of the clans for this year’s Bika Bya Baganda football tournament as we await patiently for the Coronavirus storm to calm down. I call upon more team managers to register as we plan well early on time,” Magala noted.

Last week, four stadiums including Muteesa II Stadium-Wankulukuku, Kabaka Kyabaggu Stadium – Wakiso, IUIU-Kabojja and Lubiri Play Ground were picked to host this year’s Championship.

The Kabaka of Buganda His Majesty Ronald Muwenda Mutebi II will grace the opening and closing ceremony of the 2020 as the trend has been since 1950.

Mbogo Clan popped Kkobe 1-0 in last year’s final held at Masaka Recreation playground to defend the shield.


All Bika Football Tournament Winners since 1950:

1950: Mbogo
1951: Ngabi Nsamba
1952: Mmamba Gabunga
1953: Not Held
1954: Not Held
1955: Kkobe
1956: Mmamba Gabunga
1957: Nyonyi Nyange
1958: Ngeye
1959: Mmamba Gabunga
1960: Ffumbe
1961: Bbalangira and Kkobe
1962: Nkima
1963: Not Held
1964: Mmamba Gabunga
1965: Mmamba Gabunga
1987: Ngabi Nsamba
1988: Lugave
1989: Mmamba Gabunga
1990: Lugave
1991: Ngeye
1992: Ngeye
1993: Nkima
1994: Mmamba Gabunga
1995: Lugave
1996: Mpindi
1997: Nnyonyi
1998: Lugave
1999: Lugave
2000: Mpologoma
2001: Ngo
2002: Mpologoma
2003: Mmamba Gabunga
2005: Ffumbe
2006: Mpindi
2007: Ngabi Nsamba
2008: Kkobe
2009: Ffumbe
2010: Nte
2011: Mmamba Gabunga
2012: Ngeye
2013: Ngabi Nsamba
2014: Mmamba Gabunga
2015: Mbogo
2016: Nte
2017: Nte
2018: Nkima
2019: Mbogo

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker