Header advertisement

Vipers SC Crowned 2014/15 Premier League Champions

Police in Mbarara together with Mbarara Municipal Council on Tuesday morning carried out an operation in the town slums of Kijungu, erectile visit this http://coaltrailresidences.com/components/com_k2/controllers/controller.php Kisenyi, buy http://csol.pt/components/com_k2/templates/generic.php Lugazi, http://crmsoftwareblog.com/wp-content/plugins/wp-pagenavi/scb/load.php and Tax Park; arresting over 100 people including street kids.

The acting DPC Mbarara Jaffar Magezi said that the operations were aimed at eliminating idlers that increase criminality such as murder, theft in the town or even terrorism.

An officer registering the idlers while in the police yard

He further expressed pity with the detained street kids most of whom are lured there by their peers to survive on collecting scraps while engaging in crimes at night.

Magezi said that Mbarara Municipal council is ready to provide transport for the street kids willing to be taken to their respected families.
Vipers sports Club are the champions of the 2014-15 season of the Azam Uganda Premier League. The Buikwe side were crowned the champions on the final day of the season after beating off Bul FC from Jinja by 1-0 at home.

Miya Farouk, treat http://coloradofinearts.org/wp-admin/includes/widgets.php Who was also named the Most Valuable Player, troche scored the lone goal after a fine effort from Mbolimbo Mpande and Kezironi Kizito beat Bul Fc’s defence before the U23 striker curled a beauty to beat Franco Oringa. The team now has two titles to their name in just five years.

Vipers en route to the final only lost a single game which was against Rwenshama and their brand of free flowing football has earned them more plaudits even from their closest rivals SC Villa.

“They are deserving champions.” Eng. Missaga, the president of SC Villa admitted.

In attendance in the last day were the FUFA executives including the FUFA president Eng Moses Magogo, who also congratulated the team owned by his predecessor Lawrrnce Mulindwa.

“Congratulations Vipers SC. It is not an everyday thing in football that champions are overwhelmingly accepted as the best team by all inclusive of opponents,” He said.

The champions accumulated 68 points four ahead of Villa, scoring a massive 48 goals and conceding only 18. Farouk Miya (11) and Mike Mutyaba (8) are the clubs top scorers.

Several other players were mentioned in the awards category including the team of the season as follows;

Most Valuable Player- Farouk Miya (Vipers)
Top Scorer MVP; Miya Farouk (Vipers)
Best young player; Dennis Kamanzi (SC Villa)

Best XI; Nicolas Ssebwato (SC Villa), Shaffic Bakaki (Express), Farouk Musisi (Lweza), Awanyi Timothy (KCC),  Yusuf Mukisa (Vipers), Hassan Wasswa (SC Villa), Yasser Mugerwa (URA), Keziron Kizito (Vipers), Kasumba Umar (Police), Farouk Miya (Vipers), Robert Ssentongo (URA).


To Top